Skip to Content

Materials & Tests Division - Geotechnical Engineering Section Staff

6601 Centennial Blvd.
Nashville, TN 37243.0360
phone (615) 350.4130
fax (615) 350.4128

Robert Jowers
Section Manager
Geotechnical Engineering
phone: (615) 350.4133
fax: (615) 350.4128
email: robert.jowers@tn.gov
 

Nashville Office:  TDOT Regions 2-4
Knoxville Office: TDOT Region 1
    David Barker,
Manager
phone: (865) 594.2702
fax: (865) 594.6002 
email: david.h.barker@tn.gov
Ken Brinkley
CADD Unit
phone: (615) 350.4140
fax: (615) 350.4128
email: ken.brinkley@tn.gov
Carl Elmore Supervisor-Drill Crew phone: (865) 594.2395
fax: (865) 594.6002
email: carl.elmore@tn.gov
James Cummings
Geologist
phone: (615) 350.4136
fax: (615) 350.4128
email: james.cummings@tn.gov
Saieb Haddad
Geotechnical Specialist
phone: (865) 594.2705
fax: (865) 594.6002
email: saieb.haddad@tn.gov
Jerry Drake 
Supervisor - Drill Crew
phone: (615) 350.4144
fax: (615) 350.4128
email: jerry.drake@tn.gov
Lori McDowell
Geotechnical Specialist
phone: (865) 594.2424
fax: (865) 594.6002
email: lori.mcdowell@tn.gov
Randy Jones
Geotechnical Supervisor
phone: (615) 350.4136
fax: (615) 350.4128
email: randy.j.jones@tn.gov
George E. Sutton
Geologist
phone: (865) 594.2703
fax: (865) 594.6002
email: george.sutton@tn.gov
John Kizer
Geologist
phone: (615)350.4135
fax: (615) 350.4128
email: john.kizer@tn.gov
Kathy Ward 
Secretary
phone: (865) 594.2700
fax: (865) 594.6002
email: kathy.f.ward@tn.gov
Chilyere Anglin Smith 
Geologist
phone: (615) 350.4138
fax: (615) 350.4128
email: chilyere.anglin@tn.gov
   
Mike Perkins
Geotechnical Supervisor
phone: (615) 350.4139
fax: (615) 350.4128
email: mike.perkins@tn.gov
   
Crissy Wickhorst
Secretary
phone: (615) 350.4132
fax: (615) 350.4128 
email :christine.wickhorst@tn.gov
   
Sam Williams
Geologist
phone: (615) 350.4134
fax: (615) 350.4128 
email: samuel.williams@tn.gov